Choose the Collector/Treasurer button below. This will take you to the Collector's page for further instructions.

AssessorCircuit Clerk/Recorder of DeedsCircuit CourtCollector/TreasurerCommissionCounty ClerkProsecuting AttorneyPublic AdministratorSheriffCoroner

Holiday Closures

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr Birthday
  • Lincoln's Birthday
  • President's Day
  • Truman's Birthday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Columbus Day
  • Veteran's Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Day

Chariton County Officials

  • Terry Tschannen - Circuit Judge
  • Andrea Vandeloecht - Associat Circuit Judge
  • Eric Stallo - Circuit Clerk & Recorder of Deeds
  • Evan Emmerich - Presiding Commissioner
  • Jared Meyer- Eastern District Commissioner
  • Terry Milford- Western District Commissioner
  • Susan Littleton - County Clerk
  • Darlene Shipp - Collector-Treasurer
  • Darrin Gladbach - Assessor
  • Cliff Thornburg - Prosecuting Attorney
  • Nyle Bowyer - Coroner
  • Regina Emmerich - Public Administrator
  • Erick Billups - Sheriff
About Us

Chariton County, Missouri

Location of Chariton County in Missouri

Chariton County is located in the North Central portion of the State of Missouri. As of the 2010 census, the population was 7,831. It's county seat is Keytesville. The county was organized November 16, 1820 from part of Howard County and is named for the Chariton River.